Book Review and Blog Tour: A Courtesan's Scandal by Julia London

Thursday, November 12, 2009 Posted by Dina N


Book Description
A COURTESAN'S SCANDAL is the third sexy and fast-paced historical romance in New York Times bestselling author Julia London's Scandalous Series in which London's most dignified duke falls for the courtesan who is intended for the decadent Prince of Wales.

My Review
A Courtesan's Scandal is a delicious, entertaining read. Kate is a beautiful courtesan with humble beginnings and a heart of gold. Grayson is a noble duke who carries the responsibilities of his rank and obeys the principles of his upbringing. There is no place for a woman like her in his life, and she knows all too well what men - noble or not - want from her.

The two clash from the beginning, when the Prince of Wales blackmails the duke into pretending Kate is his mistress. Neither Kate nor Grayson are thrilled with the ruse but they have to play along. Little by little, they get to know each other and discover that first impressions are deceiving. Kate and Grayson fall for each other but their relationship is impossible. Even a hint of an affair can destroy both of them, and affect everyone they care for. Will they find a way to be together? Read the book to find out!

A Courtesan's Scandal kept my attention through the last page, with delightful twists and turns to the story, smart repartees, intrigue and passion. If you are a fan of historical romance, you'd enjoy this read.

Visit the other blog tour stops:
Frugal Plus: http://frugalplus.com/
All About {n}: http://www.bookwormygirl.blogspot.com/
Rundpinne: http://www.rundpinne.blogspot.com/
Books Reviews by Buuklvr81: http://www.buuklvr81.blogspot.com
Book Soulmates: http://booksoulmates.blogspot.com/
I Read: http://sumanam.wordpress.com/
Starting Fresh: http://startingfresh-gaby317.blogspot.com/
Book Junkie: http://myfoolishwisdom.blogspot.com/
Drey’s Library: http://dreyslibrary.blogspot.com/
Keep on Booking: http://keeponbooking.blogspot.com
Readaholic: http://bridget3420.blogspot.com/
My Reading Room: http://myreadingroom-crystal.blogspot.com
My Book Addiction and More: www.mybookaddictionandmore.wordpress.com
The Life (and Lies) of an Inanimate Flying Object: http://haleymathiot.blogspot.com/
Book Magic: http://bookmagic418.blogspot.com/
Seductive Musings: http://seductivemusings.blogspot.com/
Luxury Reading: http://www.luxuryreading.com/
The Eclectic Book Lover: http://www.eclecticbooklover.com/
My Own Little Corner of the World: http://molcotw.blogspot.com/
Cheeky Reads: http://cheekyreads.blogspot.com/
Poisoned Rationality: http://lastexilewords.blogspot.com
The Bibliophilic Book Blog: http://www.bibliophilicbookblog.com/
Entertainment Realm: http://entertainmentrealm.com/

2 comments:

  1. Kathryn Lantz said...

    I love your blog! I was presented with an award this morning and would like to pass it on to you! Just scroll down, it's the last thing i babbled about :)
    http://sassmowthdesigns.blogspot.com/2009/11/what-no-feature.html

  2. Tamara B. said...

    I love reading historical romances and thank-you for the great review and link !

Related Posts with Thumbnails