Book Review and Blog Tour: A Highlander's Destiny by Mellissa Mayhue

Wednesday, January 27, 2010 Posted by Dina N


Book Description
A HIGHLANDER'S DESTINY is the fifth novel in Mellissa Mayhue's beloved Daughters of the Glen series (can be read as a stand alone). A HIGHLANDER'S DESTINY takes readers in a journey through time with this love story between descendants of fae folk.

My Review
This is the first novel by Mellissa Mayhue that I've had the pleasure to read.While I have watched a few Highlander movies, I had not read more than a couple of books about Highlanders. A Highlander's Destiny is an pleasant mix of modern life and magic - faeries, time and space travel, and the like. Destiny is ready to risk everything to find her missing teenage sister. Jesse is looking for his true love, his soulmate, to make sense of his life. When their paths cross, Destiny and Jesse find everything they've been looking for - and more. Together, they face an ancient evil, grave danger, and a passion neither has ever known. Love, fantasy, adventure - it all makes for a fun, light read.


Visit the other blog tour stops for more reviews of this book:
My Book Views: http://my-book-views.blogspot.com/
Brizmus Blogs About Books: http://brizmusblogsbooks.blogspot.com/
Rundpinne: http://www.rundpinne.blogspot.com/
Renee’s Reads: http://www.renees-reads.blogspot.com/
Seductive Musings: http://seductivemusings.blogspot.com/
All About {n}: http://www.bookwormygirl.blogspot.com/
Book Junkie: http://myfoolishwisdom.blogspot.com/
Pam’s Private Reflections: http://hip2bhomeschooling.blogspot.com/
My Book Addiction and More: www.mybookaddictionandmore.wordpress.com
Starting Fresh: http://startingfresh-gaby317.blogspot.com/
Frugal Plus: http://frugalplus.com/
Books, Books Everywhere: http://bookbookseverywhere.blogspot.com/
Broken Teepee: http://www.brokenteepee.blogspot.com/
Readaholic: http://bridget3420.blogspot.com/
I Heart Book Gossip: http://juniperrbreeeze.blogspot.com/
My Guilty Pleasures: http://www.mgpblog.com/
My Overstuffed Bookshelf: http://myoverstuffedbookshelf.blogspot.com/
The Bibliophilic Book Blog: http://www.bibliophilicbookblog.com/
My Own Little Corner of the World: http://molcotw.blogspot.com/
A Book Bloggers Diary: http://abookbloggersdiary.blogspot.com/
Book Soulmates: http://booksoulmates.blogspot.com/
The Cajun Book Lady: http://thecajunbooklady.blogspot.com/
Wendy’s Minding Spot: http://mindingspot.blogspot.com/
Between the Pages: http://www.betweenthelinesandmore.blogspot.com/
Marta’s Meanderings: http://martasmeanderings.blogspot.com/
Chaotic Book Obsession: http://chaoticbookobbsession.blogspot.com/
Savey Spender: http://saveyspender.com/
Books & Needlepoint: http://booksandneedlepoint.blogspot.com/
Sharon's Garden of Book Reviews: http://sharonsgardenofbookreviews.blogspot.com/

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book without any obligation to write a positive review. The opinions expressed in this post are mine and may differ from yours.  Book information courtesy of Simon & Schuster.

1 comments:

  1. Pricilla said...

    Once I got past the first chapter I really enjoyed this one too!

Related Posts with Thumbnails