Book Review and Blog Tour: Knit, Purl, Die by Anne Canadeo

Wednesday, January 20, 2010 Posted by Dina N

Book Description
KNIT, PURL, DIE is the newest entry in Anne Canadeo's Black Sheep Knitting series (don't worry... they can function as stand alones!). The Black Sheep Knitters are five smart, funny women who love to knit, gossip, and solve crimes. When a recently remarried friend of the fold - a cougar in love with her new cub, hubby #3-- is found floating in her own swimming pool, the circle gets to work unraveling the mystery.

My Review
I enjoyed reading this book. It is a pleasant and lighthearted read, in addition to being a mystery that kept me guessing till the end. The characters are depicted realistically, and the five women from the Black Sheep Knitters group are a lovable bunch that I would love to have as my friends in real life. Despite the cliched older woman - younger man relationship that is in the center of the murder and mystery, the story is more about these women and their friendship, and has quite a few twists and turns that make it fresh and entertaining. I have not read any other books from the Black Sheep Knitters series but they are on my list now!

Visit the other blog tour stops for more reviews:

My Book Views: http://my-book-views.blogspot.com/
Brizmus Blogs About Books: http://brizmusblogsbooks.blogspot.com/
Rundpinne: http://www.rundpinne.blogspot.com/
Renee’s Reads: http://www.renees-reads.blogspot.com/
Book Junkie: http://myfoolishwisdom.blogspot.com/
Pam’s Private Reflections: http://hip2bhomeschooling.blogspot.com/
Starting Fresh: http://startingfresh-gaby317.blogspot.com/
Frugal Plus: http://frugalplus.com/
Books, Books Everywhere: http://bookbookseverywhere.blogspot.com/
Readaholic: http://bridget3420.blogspot.com/
My Guilty Pleasures: http://www.mgpblog.com/
A Book Bloggers Diary: http://abookbloggersdiary.blogspot.com/
Books Reviews by Buuklvr81: http://www.buuklvr81.blogspot.com
Reading at the Beach: http://ilratb.blogspot.com/
Foreign Circus Library: http://www.foreigncircuslibrary.blogspot.com/
The Cajun Book Lady: http://thecajunbooklady.blogspot.com/
Red Headed Book Child: http://redheadedbookchild.blogspot.com/
Wendy’s Minding Spot: http://mindingspot.blogspot.com/
Books, Movies & Chinese Food: http://books-movies-chinesefood.blogspot.com/
Pudgy Penguin Perusals: http://kayespenguinposts.blogspot.com/
Between the Pages: http://www.betweenthelinesandmore.blogspot.com/
Marta’s Meanderings: http://martasmeanderings.blogspot.com/
Chaotic Book Obsession: http://chaoticbookobbsession.blogspot.com/
Savey Spender: http://saveyspender.com/
Libby’s Library News: http://www.libslibrary.blogspot.com/
Books & Needlepoint: http://booksandneedlepoint.blogspot.com/
Booksie’s Blog: http://booksiesblog.blogspot.com/
Jeanne's Ramblings: http://www.jeannesramblings.com/
I Read: http://sumanam.wordpress.com/
Bless Their Hearts Mom: http://blesstheirheartsmom.blogspot.com/
Steph the Bookworm: http://www.stephthebookworm.blogspot.com/
Sharon's Garden of Book Reviews: http://sharonsgardenofbookreviews.blogspot.com/

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary review copy of this book without any obligation to write a positive review. The opinions expressed in this post are mine and may differ from yours.  Book information courtesy of Simon & Schuster.

0 comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails